18 institutions
Directory
Institutions that publish a pigmy or daily-deposit scheme, with each fact sourced and dated, the DICGC register listing checked, and unknowns marked as unknown.
How this table is built
- Included: institutions whose own published pages Pigmity has read and whose daily-deposit terms it has recorded. Institutions known to exist without enough evidence are kept out, not listed as empty rows.
- Order: institutions that publish a rate come first, ordered by the highest rate stated anywhere in their schedule, then by name. This orders what institutions publish. It is not a finding that a higher rate is a better product, because terms, closure penalties and insurance differ.
- Sources: the DICGC insured-bank register for the register column, and each institution's own pages for everything else. Dates are the dates Pigmity read them, not the dates rates took effect.
- Missing information is shown as missing. “Not publicly stated” means the reviewed page was read and does not give it; “not established” means Pigmity has not established it. Neither means no.
- No institution pays for inclusion, position or wording, and payment could not change this order.
| Institution | Type | State | Scheme name used | Published rate | DICGC register | Verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nitya Nidhi India LimitedSource | Nidhi companyType not verified from a source | Not established | Daily Deposit Scheme | 7.00% to 8.00%, by term | Not found in reviewed list | |
| Sahayog Multistate Credit Co-op Society Ltd.Source | credit co-operative society | Maharashtra | Daily Deposit Scheme | 6.00% | Not found in reviewed list | |
| Latur Urban Co-Op Bank Ltd | urban co-operative bank | Maharashtra | Pigmy Deposit | 2.00% to 5.00%, by term | Listed8 Sep 2026 | |
| Shiv Sahyadri Patpedhi Ltd.Source | credit co-operative society | Maharashtra | Daily Deposit | 2.50% to 5.00%, by term | Not found in reviewed list | |
| Sree Charan Souharda Co-Operative Bank Ltd.Source | Souharda co-operative bank | Karnataka | Pigmy Account | 2.50% to 4.50%, by term | Listed8 Sep 2026 | |
| Karnataka Grameena BankSource | regional rural bankType not verified from a source | Karnataka | New Nithya Nidhi Deposit Scheme | Nil to 4.00%, by term | Listed8 Sep 2026 | |
| Shivdaulat Sahakari Bank Ltd. | co-operative bank, category not stated | Maharashtra | Vishwasanchay Yojana (Pigmy) | 4.00% | Listed8 Sep 2026 | |
| Andhra Pradesh Mahesh Cooperative Urban Bank Ltd | urban co-operative bank | Telangana | Mahesh Daily Deposit Scheme | Nil to 3.50%, by term | Listed8 Sep 2026 | |
| Indrayani Co-operative Bank LtdSource | co-operative bank, category not stated | Maharashtra | Daily Deposit | 3.50% | Listed8 Sep 2026 | |
| Cosmos Bank | urban co-operative bankType not verified from a source | Maharashtra | PIGMY Deposit Scheme | 3.00% | Listed8 Sep 2026 | |
| Canara Bank | public sector bankType not verified from a source | Not established | Nitya Nidhi Deposit | 2.00% | Listed8 Sep 2026 | |
| Chikmagalur Dist Co-Op Central Bank Ltd. | district central co-operative bank | Karnataka | Pigmy Deposit | 1.00% | Listed8 Sep 2026 | |
| Bellary District Coop Central Bank | district central co-operative bank | Karnataka | Pigmy Deposit | Not publicly stated | Listed8 Sep 2026 | |
| Kerala Gramin BankSource | regional rural bankType not verified from a source | Kerala | Daily Deposit | Not publicly stated | Listed8 Sep 2026 | |
| Kokan Mercantile Co-operative Bank Ltd. | multi-state co-operative bank | Maharashtra | Pigmy Daily Deposit Scheme | Not publicly stated | Listed8 Sep 2026 | |
| Nagarik Samabay Bank Ltd | urban co-operative bankType not verified from a source | Assam | Pigmy Deposit | Not publicly stated | Listed8 Sep 2026 | |
| Sangli Urban Co-operative Bank Ltd. | urban co-operative bank | Maharashtra | Bachat Nidhi (Pigmy) | Not publicly stated | Listed8 Sep 2026 | |
| The South Canara District Central Co-Operative Bank Ltd. | district central co-operative bank | Karnataka | Nithya Dhara Deposit | Not publicly stated | Listed8 Sep 2026 |